Duxbury Free Library
77 Alden Street
Duxbury, Massachusetts 02332
781-934-2721

Children's Room

Library Catalog My Account  General Information

Explore Science Online:

Read a Book Online:

Learn a New Language Online:

Download children's
ebooks and audios:

 


Subscribe:

Sign up to have bookletters emailed to you

Subscribe to our children's events mailing list

* indicates required

 

 


May Activities


Mondays:

*Helping Hounds
(in person or by phone)
Grade K and up Monday, May 4 & 11 @ 4:00-5:00pm


Tuesdays:

*Signing with Maribeth: You and your Toddler

6 to 24 months wuth Adult Tuesday, May 5 @ 10:30 am

*MamaSteph Concert

Tuesday, May 12 @ 10:30am


Wednesdays:

* 6 week SSCAC STEM Playgroup (Session III)

call Debbie Wightman, CFCE coordinator at 508-747*-7575 x6247 or click on logo
Ages 3 to 5 with adult Wednesday, May 6, 13, 20, 27@ 10:30 am


* Meet the Author:
Survival Guide to Parenting Teens with Joani Geltman @ Westwinds Bookshop

Adult Program Wednesday, May 6 @ 6:30 pm


Thursdays:

* Class Dismissed, Film and Discussion with South Shore Learners

Adult Program Thursday, May 7 @ 7:00 pm

* For Your Health: GMO, A film and discusion

Adult Program Thursday, May 28 @ 7:00 pm

 


Fridays:

Stories with Ms. Laurie
Preschool and up with adult
Friday, May 1 @ 10:30 am

Stories with Ms. Marian
Preschool and up with adult
Friday, May 8 @ 10:30 am

Drop In Preschool Craft
Preschool and up with adult
Friday, May 15 @ 10:30 am

Stories with Ms. Marian
Preschool and up with adult
Friday, May 22 @ 10:30 am

Read, Sing, Play Storytime
Preschool and up with adult
Friday, May 29 @ 10:30 am

All * events are preregistration required. Events are available for registration two weeks prior to event date.

Children's Calendar
Home
work Help
Novelist
Bookletters
Series & Sequels
Duxbury Schools
Photo Gallery

New Books:


 

New DVDs:

New Children's DVDs:

 

Student Databases:


Have a question? Please come visit us at the library or call the children's room at 781-934-2721 during library hours . You can also send questions and comments to us by email.