Duxbury Free Library
77 Alden Street
Duxbury, Massachusetts 02332
781-934-2721

Children's Room

Library Catalog My Account  General Information

Explore Science Online:

Read a Book Online:

Learn a New Language Online:

Download children's
ebooks and audios:

 


Subscribe:

Sign up to have bookletters emailed to you

Subscribe to our children's events mailing list

* indicates required

 

 

January Activities:


Mondays:

*Helping Hounds
Grade K and up Monday, January 5 @ 4:00 pm (registration with us in person or by phone for a 15 min time slot of 4:00, 4:15, 4:30 or 4:45)


Tuesdays:

*Music Together

Ages 6 months to 4 years with adult Tuesday, January 6 @ 10:30 am

*Mama Steph

Recommended Preschool to Gr. K with adult Tuesday, January 13 @ 10:30 am

Bounce, Rattle and Roll
Recommended ages 3 and under with adult Tuesday, January 27 @ 10:00 am repeats at 10:35 am

*Frozen Preschool STEM

Ages 4 & 5
Tuesday, January 27 @ 10:30am


Wednesdays:

*SSCAC Stem Playgroup
Ages 3 to 5 years with adult Wednesday, January 7, 14, 21, 28@ 10:30 am (registration can be done by calling Debbie Wightman, CFCE coordinator @ 508-747-7575 x6247)

Lego Club
Grades K and up with adult
Wednesday, January 7 @ 4:15 pm

*Stop Motion 2 Day Workshop

Grades 3- 5 Wednesday, January 21 & Thursday, January 22 @ 3:00 pm


Thursdays:

*Children's Tinkering Thursday: Arduino

Grades 4 & 5 Thursday, January 15 @ 2:30 pm

*Little Scientists Club

Ages 2.6 to 4 years Thursday, January 29 @ 10:30 am

Movers and Shakers
ages 2-5 with adult Thursday, January 29 @ 10:30 am


Fridays:

Preschool Drop in Craft
Preschool and up with an adult Friday, January 2 @ 10:30 am until supplies run out

Stories with Ms. Laurie
Preschool and up with an adult Friday, January 9 @ 10:30

Stories with Ms. Marion
Preschool and up with an adult Friday, January 16 @ 10:30

Read! Sing! Play!
Preschool and up with an adult Friday, January 23 @ 10:30

Pop Up Museum Preschool and up with adult
Friday, January 30 @ 10:00 am- 1:00pm


Saturdays:

*Music Makers with Ms. Bethany

Ages 6-36 months with adult Saturdays, January 10, 17, 24 & 31 @ 10:30 am

Children's Calendar
Home
work Help
Novelist
Bookletters
Series & Sequels
Duxbury Schools
Photo Gallery

New Books:


 

New DVDs:

New Children's DVDs:

 

Student Databases:


Have a question? Please come visit us at the library or call the children's room at 781-934-2721 during library hours . You can also send questions and comments to us by email.