[ contact us ]
[ hours and location]
{ home }

Duxbury Free Library Online Reference Desk
Calendar General Information Children's Room Duxbury Free Teens Reference Desk Events & Activities
Library Catalog Research Databases Ask a Librarian
 Review My Account

Research Databases
Subscription access available only to Library Patrons
All Databases Available from Duxbury Free Library:

Home, Wireless and some in-Library
terminals require valid Duxbury Library card

Encyclopedias Access
Grolier Online - Lands and People AND America the Beautiful Home / Library / Wireless
World Book Online - not just the encyclopedia Home / Library / Wireless
Academic Research Access
Expanded Academic Information across all academic disciplines

Home / Library / Wireless

Academic Onefile - academic journals, TV & radio transcripts ... Home / Library / Wireless
Power Search - Search across all Gale Databases Home / Library / Wireless
Testing & Educational Reference Center - SATs, ACT etc. Home / Library / Wireless
History/Social Studies Access
American Government Home / Library / Wireless
American Heritage Home / Library / Wireless
American History Home / Library / Wireless
Ancient and Medieval World History Home / Library / Wireless
World History - Renaissance to Present Home / Library / Wireless
United States at War Home / Library / Wireless
Facts on File - back to 1940 Home / Library / Wireless
Biography Resource Center Home / Library / Wireless
Civil War Database  Library Only
Literature Access
Contemporary Literary Criticism  Home / Library / Wireless
Literary Reference Center Home / Library / Wireless
NoveList Plus fiction and nonfiction finder from High School on Home / Library / Wireless
Novelist K-8 fiction finder for younger readers Home / Library / Wireless
Consumer Access
Chilton's Automotive Repair Manual Collection Home / Library / Wireless
Consumers' Checkbook Library Only
Consumer Reports - Access via General Reference Center Gold Home / Library / Wireless
Price for Antiques Library Only
Price It! Antiques and Collectibles Home / Library / Wireless
Genealogy Access
Ancestry Library

Library Only

Heritage Quest Online Home / Library / Wireless
Health Access
Health Reference Center Home / Library / Wireless
Salem Health Library Only
Business Access
General Business File Home / Library / Wireless
Legal Forms - Tons of customizable online legal documents Home / Library / Wireless
Plymouth County Business Review Home / Library / Wireless
Wall Street Journal Home / Library / Wireless
Virtual Reference Library Access
Gale's Encyclopedias and specialized Reference sources Home / Library / Wireless
General Access
Electric Library Full-text database of consumer-oriented media. Home / Library / Wireless
General Reference Center Gold Home / Library / Wireless
Newspapers Access
Boston Globe Home / Library / Wireless
Boston Herald Home / Library / Wireless
Cape Cod Times Home / Library / Wireless
Massachusetts Newsstand Home / Library / Wireless
New York Times Home / Library / Wireless
Patriot Ledger Home / Library / Wireless
Wall Street Journal Home / Library / Wireless

Back to top